Join us on Facebook Weather RSS Feeds

Sign up to receive news and information from the chamber!

Join us on Facebook Join us on LinkedIn Join us on Twitter Join us on Youtube RSS Feeds Weather


Board & Staff

The Executive Committee

Chairman of the Board
Bill Duquette
CEO, Homestead Hospital/Baptist Health South Florida
Chair Elect 
Renee Reichling
SVP Chief Lending Officer,
Community Bank of Florida
Executive Director
Rosa I. Brito
James Pierce
Pierce & Bowen CPA's A Division of Lopez Levi & Associates
Corey Gold
VP Support Services, Homestead Hospital/Baptist Health South Florida
Immediate Past Chairman
Elizabeth Moscynski
Keys Gate Communications

Governmental Affairs
Tony Garcia
The Keyes Company 

Chair- Economic Development         Michael Kiley
Site Vice President, Turkey Point/ Florida Power & Light Company




2013 -2014 Board of Directors


Dale Machesic                                     Publisher, South Dade News Leader

Danielle Torres                                    Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami South / Homestead

Debbie   Albert                                     President, The Title Company of Homestead

Dr. Jeanne Jacobs, PhD                       President, Miami Dade College, Homestead Campus

Felicia Vescera                                   Marketing Director, Florida City Centre

George Mirabal                                   Relationship Manager, Heartland Payment Systems

Larry Roth                                             Realtor Associate, The Keyes Company

Roxanne Jeghers                                 Owner, Royal Palm Real Estate Services
Sharon P Haxton                                 Community  Outreach Coordinator, Chapman Partnership
Sharon Wilson                                     Chief Residential Officer, Community Bank of Florida


Chairman’s Appointees Term Expires 2014

Brad Bettelli                                        Vice President, TD Bank

Kametra Driver                                    Executive Director,  WeCare of South Dade, Inc.

Kevin Gregory                                       Director Marketing, Homestead Miami Speedway


EX-Officio Members

Colonel Christian Funk

Commander 482d Fighter Squadron, Homestead Air Reserve Base

Brigadier General Sean P. Mulholland

Commander US Special Operations Command, South (SOCSOUTH)


George Gretsas                                  City Manager City of Homestead City

Otis T. Wallace                                   Mayor, City of Florida City

Mark Ben-Asher                                  Director of Finance, City of Florida City

Brian Conesa                                       Executive Director, Tropical Everglades Visitor Association

Debbie Brady                                       Executive Director,  Dade County Farm Bureau

Dr. Larry Feldman                                School Board Member, Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Yvonne Knowles                                  Executive Director, Homestead Main Street

Active Past Chairs

David Peyton                                        President  & CEO, 1st National Bank of South Florida

Julie Romero                                        AVP, Retail Banking Officer, Community Bank of Florida

Robert Jensen                                      VP Community Relations, 1st National Bank of South Florida

Susan E. Newman                                Realtor Associate, The Keyes Company